WhatsApp has become the favorite messaging app for people all over the world.
It has become the go-to communication platform for a number of different users including professionals, business owners and students.
But for many people, it is also used as a means of communication for those who don’t want to speak with their friends or family.
This is where the blocking feature comes in. People sometimes block others on WhatsApp for various reasons.
It could be because they think they are being rude or obnoxious, but in reality, they are just trying to avoid some kind of unpleasantness.
If someone blocked you on WhatsApp, then you know how annoying it is to try and get back in touch with them. That’s why it’s important to know how to send messages to people who have blocked you.
In this article, I will show you how to send a message to someone who blocked you on WhatsApp.
So let’s get started.
Why Did Someone Block me on WhatsApp?
If someone blocks you on WhatsApp, it means they don’t want to talk to you anymore.
They may have blocked you because they don’t want to be bothered with your messages, or they may have blocked you because they were offended by something you said.
Either way, it’s important to understand why someone has blocked you on WhatsApp.
How to Message Someone Who Blocked You on WhatsApp
If someone has blocked you on WhatsApp, there are instances where you want to pass valuable information to them.
In such cases, how do you convey your message?
Below are the ways to message someone who blocked you on WhatsApp.
Delete and Create Your WhatsApp Account Again
One of the easiest ways to message someone who blocked you on WhatsApp is to delete and create a WhatsApp account again.
This step will reset all blocks and restriction placed on your WhatsApp account.
To do so, follow the steps below:
- Launch the WhatsApp app on your mobile device.
- Tap on the three-dot at the upper right section of your screen, just beside the search icon.
- From the list of options, click on Settings.
- On the Settings page, you will see the Account option with a key icon. Click on it.
- Next up, tap on Delete my account at the bottom right of your screen.
- Proceed to verify your country code and phone number in the fields provided.
- Once that is completed, at the bottom of the screen, click on the red-colored Delete My Account icon. Your account will be deleted.
- Next, go ahead to sign up for WhatsApp again by providing all the required information.
That’s it. You can now send messages to someone that blocked you on WhatsApp.
Send Messages Through WhatsApp Group
This is another option to send WhatsApp messages to someone that have blocked you on WhatsApp.
To be able to use this second option, you will request close contact to set up a WhatsApp group and add you as well as the other person that blocked you.
Through the method, when a message is sent to the group, the person who has blocked you on WhatsApp will also receive the message.
For privacy reasons, the WhatsApp group creator can make both of you admin, then exit. With this, the conversation stays with both parties only.
It is important to note that this method will not get you unblocked. When the person that blocked you exit the group, that’s the end of the communication.
You might also use this one time opportunity to convince the person to unblock you on WhatsApp.
Message Someone Who Blocked You on WhatsApp FAQs
What happens when I block someone on WhatsApp?
If you block someone on WhatsApp, they will not be able to view your status, see your last seen, profile picture and message you.
Also, they will be restricted from every update on your account, including not being able to put a WhatsApp voice or video call to you.
Note that the. contact will still be in your contact list when you block them. If you decide to remove the contact permanently, you must do so by deleting it from your phone contact book.
When you block someone, WhatsApp does not notify them.
Can I report someone on WhatsApp?
If you think someone is infringing your privacy on WhatsApp or even someone you believe is a scammer is reaching out to you, you have the right to report such an account.
WhatsApp allows users to report an account that they think goes against the community standard or is not in compliance with the WhatsApp policies.
If such accounts are found wanting, they will be banned by WhatsApp.
What happens when I unblock someone on WhatsApp?
When you unblock someone on WhatsApp, they will now have access to your WhatsApp status, display picture and most importantly, can message you.
Note also that when you unblock someone, WhatsApp does not notify them.
Can you send text to someone who blocked you on WhatsApp?
There’s not official way to send text to someone who blocked you on WhatsApp. But you can send a message to someone who blocked you on WhatsAPP.
There are two ways to do so. By deleting and recreating your WhatsApp account and having a WhatsApp group set up by a mutual friend.
How to message someone who blocked you on WhatsApp has been a topic of debate among WhatsApp users for years.
As a matter of fact, the number one reason why people block each other on WhatsApp is that they get upset with the messages they receive.
Whether it’s a text message, photo, or video, most people want to make sure their messages are received without being blocked.
If you want to message someone who has blocked you on WhatsApp, you’ll need to follow the steps highlighted in this article.
- How To Know If Someone Saved Your Number On WhatsApp
- Why Can’t I See Last Seen on WhatsApp
- How to Disable Read Receipts in Whatsapp Group
- How to Leave WhatsApp Group Without Notification
- How To Delete WhatsApp Messages for Everyone After Time Limit
- How to Fix WhatsApp Messages Not Showing Up
- How to Fix WhatsApp Video Call Not Working On Wi-Fi